It’s about time

Wow. It’s hard to believe that January is almost over. It’s been a busy month.

I’m in a very delicate balancing act right now. Of course, I’m working on my list of colleges and studying for the SATs, but at the same time, I have to focus on my classes, my extracurriculars, and my personal writing. The thing that’s been most difficult for me so far is having to think about my future every day while trying to live in the present. And it’s not just colleges either: it’s thinking about classes for next year, whether I’ll keep doing my extracurriculars next year, and what I’m doing this summer.

I’m not going to lie: it’s been a draining time for me. I feel like I’ve been carrying bags under my eyes for ages. I’ve been able to write though, which is a real miracle. I managed to bang out half of a short story on Wednesday, and I’m hoping to keep working on it for the time being. I also have several projects in mind, but therein lies a major problem. Several projects. It’s hard to keep attention and develop one when you have thoughts for others–and when, at the same time, you have to focus on completely different fields. Hopefully the ideas will continue to come, and hopefully they’ll create something beautiful.

We’ll just have to wait and see.

Leave a Reply

