Delivery Status Notification (Failure)

I sent you my phone number over the prison
email service and you never called me.

You must have run out of quarters. You could
have used nickels, you know, those pay phones
take them, too. So you could have always called.

I was going to congratulate you on beating
the rap and leaving yourself with just one life
sentence. I was going to congratulate you
on trying to beat the rap and appeal your one
life sentence. That showed commitment. That
showed you were committed on getting your
name clear, getting the names of those you
said you never killed cleared.

Now, all I want to say is I’m glad you ran out
of quarters. I’m glad you forgot about nickels.

Leave a Reply

